March 15

Genius Hour #2 Plan

For this Genius Hour, I was thinking of doing 2 things: cooking, or learning Volleyball serves (which would then progress to Volleyball skills in general). I did really want to do the Volleyball idea, but I have a couple of reasons as to why I shouldn’t do it. First of all, I already did something sporty last Genius Hour, and I want to do something totally different so that I could be good in a variety of different fields, not just one. Also, the only reason I want to do cooking is because I am not the best at it. At home, I rarely cook, and even if I do, I only cook very basic dishes. Additionally, Volleyball is something that I truly enjoy. I know for a fact that when the weather starts to warm up, I will frequently be outside playing. On the other hand, cooking isn’t something I looove to do, because I haven’t really done it a lot. I can work on my Volleyball skills in the mornings during open gym with Mrs. Hertlein, and also after school at home. But I can assure you that if I decide to do the opposite, (Volleyball instead of cooking), I definitely will not be using up my free time to cook.

As I mentioned earlier, cooking is not one of my strong suits, which is why I want to work on it this Genius Hour. But I do not want to do any baking, because I don’t have that much of a sweet tooth, and neither do my parents (except my dad who will actually eat anything and everything). I think I’m going to start with an easy dish or two, then progress to medium-level difficulty dishes, then, in the end, make harder dishes. I would also really like to include some cultural staple dishes from Nepal into my Genius Hour to add some spice (literally and figuratively!) Adding on, I want to do this Genius Hour so I can give my mom a break for once. She always has to come home from a long day of hard work and then start cooking for us. If I do this Genius Hour, I will be saving her at least one meal + one lunch every single week!! Maybe even more once I start getting the hang of it!

See you next blog!

Basic Cooking Methods You Need to Know
Volleyball Tips to Perfect Jump Serving - Volleyball Tips


Posted March 15, 2023 by shreyaott22 in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*