February 1

Blog #12 – Almost the End

This week, I went to Taekwondo and my Instructor told me that he would like it if I was able to do a four directional Tornado kick for my belt test, while breaking boards at the same time. So, that’s exactly what I practiced throughout the week. I also continued to practice my combination Tornado and Roundhouse kick, as I will also have to do it in my belt test (that is next week!!). But for the most part, I started to begin planning my final Genius Hour presentation. I’ve been continuously working on the final video for my presentation (I did a lot of progress this week), and a Google slides to go along with it. I’ve also started writing my script. Oh and something that I was surprised to learn was that doing a turning kick after jumping is harder than it looks! My turning kicks kept looking like front kicks because I wasn’t turning my hip enough, so I’ll have to work on that some more.

Here’s this week’s video:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1vRB8Y6vJvQh4xW-YTywfeI3q76aDqJPx/view?usp=drivesdk

See you next blog!


Posted February 1, 2023 by shreyaott22 in category Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “Blog #12 – Almost the End

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*