May 17

Blog #9 – Writing the Script

Hi! I decided to focus on writing a script this class. However, I have decided to change the restaurant I contact from Swagat to “Chef’s Butter Chicken.” This is mainly because Swagat is almost a 30-minute drive from my house! Meanwhile, Chef’s Butter Chicken is less than a 5-minute drive away. I noticed that their restaurant also had an Instagram page, so I decided to DM them.

Here is what I wrote:

I have been working on my final presentation on my own time, as I do not have any classes to spare to dedicate to that. It’s coming along really well, and I have gotten a lot done! The restaurant hasn’t responded to me yet, but after all, it has only been an hour. If they don’t respond, I’m planning on going to the restaurant and doing the little interview in person. However, I don’t think I’ll be able to do it next week (on the extra long weekend), because I’m going camping. It seems I’ll be running a little short on time, but I can manage. I’m thinking of doing the interview (if they don’t respond to my DM) on the 31st, and then I’ll make the butter chicken on Thursday! That’s all for today, see you next week!


Posted May 17, 2023 by shreyaott22 in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*