December 14

Blog #8 – Cheat 900/720

Here’s the link that I used to pick out my kick: https://youtu.be/gXLHXfg-Qwo. It also includes a very helpful tutorial that I will be following. After watching this video I realized that I had been missing a super important step before practicing all my kicks. I had been forgetting to stretch prior to training, and that is definitely not good. As Master Chong says in the video, stretching and warming up before training are essential to making sure you prevent injuries and perform your very best. So, before training, I stretched and warmed up. Then everything went downhill pretty quickly. I started off by learning the basic steps in order to do the first motion in the kick. My attempts at it were not the best as you can see in the video, but they weren’t as bad as my attempt at the second motion—the spin. As I look back on my video and my attempts at the spin, I realized that my arms were in the wrong position the entire time. My arms should have been more horizontal, and more spread apart to look like an equal symbol. Also, I was relying on only one of my arms to create power/force, but instead, I should have been using both arms. Then, I moved on to the kick, just for fun. My first attempts at the Cheat 900/720 were absolutely horrendous. My motions were very choppy and slow, however, today is the first day trying this kick, so I’m not that upset about it. As I picked this kick, I expected it to be a lot more advanced than the tornado, as I wanted to build my skills even more by doing a harder kick, however, I certainly didn’t expect it to be this difficult.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1_cqE9MFrIt0YMtJ2cSOIK8LwEE176Ydu/view?usp=sharing

Here are my arms while doing the spin:

Here is how they were supposed to look like:

See you next blog!


Posted December 14, 2022 by shreyaott22 in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*